Get d'Clu

Get a clue & wake up! The best way to lead a nation astray of its values is to keep it ignorant of its history.

Van Jones Resigns!

My guess was that the pressure would be so great that Mr. Jones wouldn’t make it to Tuesday.  Maybe he can wait in the lines for one of the many green jobs he supposedly created…  Under unified pressure from conservatives and Democrats who actually care about the country, President Obama’s Green Czar, Van Jones, resigned and made sure he left with lies in full.

By Amanda Terkel at 12:32 am [yesterday]

Van Jones resigns. The AP reports that after weeks of constant attacks by the right wing, Van Jones has resigned as Special Advisor for Green Jobs at the Council on Environmental Quality. Below is the letter he sent to chair Nancy Sutley:

I am resigning my post at the Council on Environmental Quality, effective today.

On the eve of historic fights for health care and clean energy, opponents of reform have mounted a vicious smear campaign against me. They are using lies and distortions to distract and divide.

{Uh, those are what we call F-A-C-T-S.}

I have been inundated with calls – from across the political spectrum – urging me to “stay and fight.”

{You mean run and find a good hiding place so I don’t shame the emperor even more.}

But I came here to fight for others, not for myself. I cannot in good conscience ask my colleagues to expend precious time and energy defending or explaining my past. We need all hands on deck, fighting for the future.

{How courageous and selfless of you.}

It has been a great honor to serve my country and my President in this capacity. I thank everyone who has offered support and encouragement. I am proud to have been able to make a contribution to the clean energy future. I will continue to do so, in the months and years ahead

{Your country?  YOUR country??  You don’t know the meaning…}

http://thinkprogress.org/

{…and neither do they.}

Here’s to one less commie in the White House.

September 6, 2009 - Posted by | Constituional Issues, WordPress Political Blogs | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] Van Jones Resigns! « Get d'Clu […]

    Pingback by Grumpy Ant » Blog Archive » Gop Ruling Out Health Care Co-Op Compromise | September 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. His country? There are so many veterans that would just love to Tar & Feather that worthless waste of air that there would be little, if anything left to hang…

    Comment by Patrick Sperry | September 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

